News & Sport

FREE SWIMMING IS BACK!

Tue 22nd July

From 26th July during general swim times free swimming is back. Every child has to register and swipe in on every visit.

IRLAM FC 1 - 2 DAISY HILL FC

Match Date:Sat 9th August
Mon 11th August

IRLAM STRUGGLE TO FIND THEIR FORM

Community First Responders Keith and Olwen Hanson receive the North West Ambulance Volunteers of the Year 2014 award.

Sun 29th June

Congratulations to Community First Responders Keith and Olwen Hanson who received the North West Ambulance Volunteers of the Year 2014 Award for ‘Going the Extra Mile’.

Irlam FC FA Respect runners up

Thu 19th June

Irlam FC are the runners up in the FA Respect campaign 2013/2014
Irlam FC Reserves proudly holding the Shield!

WINNERS!

Match Date:Thu 15th May
Mon 19th May

Winners of the North West Counties Res Division Cup

Featured Events

Beach bodies available...
Salford Community Leisure
Sat 23rd August 08:00 - 20:00 ...read more

FREE SWIMMING IS BACK!
Salford Community Leisure
Sat 23rd August 09:00 - 17:00 ...read more

Saturday Sports Club
Salford Community Leisure
Sat 23rd August 12:00 - 13:30 ...read more

Rotary Bowling Competition
Rotary Club of Irlam
Sun 24th August 10:30 - 13:30 ...read more

Summer Reading Challenge 2014
Cadishead Library
Mon 25th August - Sat 30th August 09:00 - 18:30 ...read more

Summer Reading Challenge
Irlam Library
Mon 25th August - Sat 30th August 09:00 - 18:30 ...read more

I&C Community Festival 2014
Irlam and Cadishead Community Festival Committee
Mon 25th August 12:30 - 21:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 30th August 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Volunteer Driving Scheme Meeting
Health Improvement Service
Wed 10th September 11:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Annual Village Show
Chrysanthemum Horticultural Society
Sat 13th September 14:00 - 16:30 ...read more

Ranger led guided walk
Rixton Claypits Nature Reserve
Sun 14th September 10:00 - 16:00 ...read more

Tackle Unemployment course
Salford City Reds Foundation
Tue 16th September 09:30 - 15:30 ...read more

Heartstart Course
Community First Responders (NWAS)
Sat 20th September 12:45 - 15:15 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 27th September 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 25th October 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Rixton Claypits 'Scrub Bash'
Rixton Claypits Nature Reserve
Sun 21st December 13:30 - 15:00 ...read more
click here to send us your comments