News & Sport

Rugby league could be the sport for you!

Tue 18th November

Cadishead Rhinos are recruiting

Father Christmas is coming to town!

Mon 17th November

Find out when is is coming down your road

IRLAM FC 4 - 1 WIGAN ROBIN PARK

Match Date:Sat 1st November
Tue 4th November

NWCFL DIV ONE - CAMPBELL SHINES FOR IRLAM

GET STARTED WITH FOOTBALL

Tue 4th November

ALL are welcome to join our FREE football programme

iTeaBiscuits

Mon 3rd November

Due to popular demand afternoon sessions from 1pm - 3pm were
introduced in September, as well as the morning sessions from 10am - 12pm. Sessions are free and have proven to assist local residents in developing their understanding of technology and its everyday practical uses, such as shopping and paying bills online. The next block of sessions commence on Thursday 29th January 2015. Contact David Taylor on 0161 222 4003 or david@hamiltondavies.org.uk.

Featured Events

NEW Girls Group
ICY - Positive Moves
Tue 25th November 15:30 - 18:00 ...read more

Weekly Ladies Social
St Paul's Ladies Group
Tue 25th November 19:30 - 18:00 ...read more

Intro to Employability Skills with IT
Salford City College
Thu 27th November 09:30 - 15:30 ...read more

Tackle Unemployment course
Salford City Reds Foundation
Thu 27th November 09:30 - 15:30 ...read more

Christmas Fayre@ Moorfield Primary
Moorfield Primary School
Fri 28th November 15:30 - 17:30 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 29th November 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Saturday Sports Club
Salford Community Leisure
Sat 29th November 12:00 - 13:30 ...read more

Macmillan Christmas Funday
Irlam Steel Recreation and Social Club
Sun 30th November 13:00 - 16:00 ...read more

Get Started With Football
Prince's Trust
Mon 1st December 09:30 - 16:30 ...read more

Father Christmas is on his way!
Rotary Club of Irlam
Mon 1st December 18:15 - 20:30 ...read more

St Mary's Christmas Fayre
St Mary's CE Primary School
Tue 2nd December 15:00 - 20:30 ...read more

Cadishead Band Perform - Christmas
Cadishead Band
Fri 5th December 20:00 - 22:30 ...read more

Irlam Primary Christmas Fayre
Irlam Primary School
Sat 6th December 11:00 - 13:00 ...read more

I&C Christmas Market
Friends of Irlam and Cadishead Parks
Sat 6th December 12:00 - 16:00 ...read more

Cadishead Band Perform - Christmas
Cadishead Band
Sat 6th December 20:00 - 22:30 ...read more

Sunday Christmas Fayre
St Joseph the Worker RC Primary School
Sun 7th December 13:00 - 16:00 ...read more

Perfomance of Handel's Messiah
Glazebrook Choral Society
Sun 14th December 14:30 - 16:00 ...read more

Community Bingo & Party
Health Improvement Service
Tue 16th December 14:00 - 15:30 ...read more

Rixton Claypits 'Scrub Bash'
Rixton Claypits Nature Reserve
Sun 21st December 13:30 - 15:00 ...read more

Volunteer Driver Scheme meeting
Health Improvement Service
Wed 14th January 12:00 - 13:00 ...read more

Heartstart Course
Community First Responders (NWAS)
Sat 24th January 12:45 - 15:15 ...read more

iTea&Biscuits
iTea and Biscuits
Thu 29th January 10:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Annual Village Show AGM
Chrysanthemum Horticultural Society
Wed 4th February 19:30 - 21:00 ...read more

Volunteer Driving Scheme Meeting
Health Improvement Service
Wed 11th February 11:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 28th February 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Volunteer Driving Scheme Meeting
Health Improvement Service
Wed 18th March 11:00 - 12:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 28th March 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more

Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery Action Day - last Saturday each month
Friends of Hollinfare Cemetery
Sat 25th April 10:00 - 14:00 ...read more
click here to send us your comments